All valid points but I have to point out that

if you choose to recreate your Mail accounts, instead of transferring them from the old machine, you will end up with an empty mail box in all of them except the .Me and .Mac accounts.

Any accounts that you have that are POP accounts will be blank. All those emails will still be on the old machine, they are not usually stored on the mail server.

Just an FYI


P