Help Me Block These Unsoliciting E-mail
by Here4hlp - 8/18/05 1:24 AM
Here are two examples of email headers from senders I would like to block. Which of the "Received: from" and/or "Return-Path" addresses am I to use to block mail from these senders?
X-Real-To: egge@edocin.com
Return-Path: <info@mail.agkhf.com>
Received: from c1m11.emaildefenseservice.com ([216.40.36.44] verified)
by fr5.webmaillogin.com (CommuniGate Pro SMTP 4.3.4)
with SMTP id 83375946 for egge@edocin.com; Tue, 26 Jul 2005 05:09:21 -0400
Received: from unknown [211.52.113.2] (HELO mail.agkhf.com)
by c1m11.emaildefenseservice.com (mxl_mta-1.3.8-10p8) with SMTP id dcdf5e24.4873.060.c1m11;
Tue, 26 Jul 2005 05:09:33 -0400 (EDT)
Received: (qmail 8530 invoked by uid 509); 26 Jul 2005 13:51:10 +0900
Date: 26 Jul 2005 13:51:10 +0900
Message-ID: <20050726045110.8528.qmail@mail.agkhf.com>
From: info@agkhf.com
To: egge@edocin.com
Subject: $B$*Aj<j$O%-%c%j%"%&!<%^%s$N$_$G$9(B
$B!y%*!<%k%-%c%j%""M!!(Bhttp://www.awg1.net/?carrier1
X-McAfeeVS-TimeoutProtection: 0
X-Real-To: kwess@edocin.com
Return-Path: <owner-nolist-seg60776*kwess**edocin*-com@ntls.digitalriver.com>
Received: from c1m5.emaildefenseservice.com ([216.40.36.37] verified)
by fr3.webmaillogin.com (CommuniGate Pro SMTP 4.3.4)
with SMTP id 78777629 for kwess@edocin.com; Thu, 07 Jul 2005 20:21:20 -0400
Received: from dc1img03.digitalriver.com [66.192.69.4] (EHLO dc1img03.digitalriver.com)
by c1m5.emaildefenseservice.com (mxl_mta-1.3.8-10p6) with ESMTP id 607cdc24.27905.051.c1m5;
Thu, 07 Jul 2005 20:21:26 -0400 (EDT)
Date: 07 Jul 2005 19:21:06 -0500
From: "RegSoft" <regsoft@reply.digitalriver.com>
X-Complaints-to: abuse@digitalriver.com
To: "Valued Customer" <kwess@edocin.com>
Reply-To: "RegSoft" <regsoft@reply.digitalriver.com>
Message-ID: <12189.Reply.60776.188086755@dc1img01.digitalriver.com>
Subject: Speedbit Bundle Offer 50% Off - Limited Time Offer
X-MID: 21-bgw3dz0bz6funmgt1
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="------------06986E0E1E196312E032AFBC"
X-MX-Spam: exempt
X-MX-MAIL-FROM: <owner-nolist-seg60776*kwess**edocin*-com@ntls.digitalriver.com>
X-MX-SOURCE-IP: [66.192.69.4]
Someone should please help. I get dozens of unsolicited mail on a daily basis.
Here4hlp

Moderator
CNET Staff
Samsung Staff
Dell Staff