Kinda strange...definately pirated
First, I'd like to note that this software is definately pirated, and thus illegal.
Key signs:
* Unusually cheap price...you can find software discounted, but if it sounds too good to be true, it is.
* Not listed as a legitimate distributor/partner of Adobe, yet is selling the software in bulk.
* Cannot register the software. You can register ALL legal software, including OEM versions. If the manufacturer usually has you register their products and the distributor states that you can't with their product, there is a reason.
* No box or user manuals included. They are simply burning copies of a disk they have and may or may not be making the disks look real.
-------------------------------------------------------
I looked into the site, and found something a little odd. It is registered to Jim Polkowske of Herndon, VA, and owned by SoftwareDiner.com, also based out of Herndon, VA. However, the servers are actually in France. (See Netcraft's data sheet on the website.) Then, on the site itself, it directs all mail to Chandler, AZ.
-------------------------------------------------------
A few lines copied from their site:
1. "What are the limitations of not being able to register my product?
The only limitiations in some instances is that you can not update your product. Not being able to register has nothing to do with unlocking the full program. All of our programs provide everything you need to fully unlock the product."
This implies that the CD they ship contains their own program, which will "unlock the product." In other words, they aren't hacking the software themselves, they are giving you the hacking tools they created and letting you do it yourself. (Once less crime they can be sued for, but you can. ;))
2. "Why is product registration not included with a particular product?
Certain distributors don't support this feature pertaining to a particular product because of the low cost that we receive the items at."
Bull! Registration is a part of the software the manufacturers designed. You can't register it because it has been hacked/cracked...and thus illegal.
-------------------------------------------------------
Finally, the English is fairly good, but grammer is slightly off throughout the sight...not indicative of a high-quality business, and possibly indicating that they are not native speakers (explains why the server is in France).
Hope this helps,
John
Was this reply helpful? (0) (0)
Staff pick
Discussion locked