by rgfitz - 11/6/06 8:25 PM
Lately, whenever I went to C: > Documents and Settings > Folder with my Name, a box would appear telling me I wasn't on-line and giving me a choice to work off-line or cancel. If I was on-line the Microsoft Passport login box would appear.
Finally, after looking in all of the folders, I discovered the Microsoft Butterfly logo in the NetHood folder with the title My MSN something or other. Apparently this is a result of a very brief fling with MSN...about a thirty minute fling.
NetHood is now an empty folder and I can go to Folder with my Name in Documents and Settings without the irritating popup box appearing.