Samsung forum: Samsung crystal surround airtrack - sound issues

by: glowsterlad February 8, 2013 1:12 PM PST

Like this

0 people like this thread

Staff pick

Samsung crystal surround airtrack - sound issues

by glowsterlad - 2/8/13 1:12 PM

Hi all,
Newbie here and I'm not much of a techie... (be gentle with me)
Have explored threads to try and find a solution to my sound issues but no joy (or I haven't looked hard enuf)

I hope I don't make this too long winded but I just want to ensure that you have all the full details ok..........
A while back I purchased a Panasonic Vierra flat screen with all its bells and whistles. Sad that Comets closed but I did take advantage of the offers.
One of the big plusses on this tv was was the 4 HDMI ports (the 2 x USBs and SD/XD have also proved handy mind). Anyway I'm not here to plug the TV but just to show you what my set up is really.
I also purchased a Panasonic blu ray player and my old 5.1 surround system became redundant. A friend of mine mentioned the sound bar option rather than have speakers up in the corner of the room (which my partner detested). To be honest I had never heard of a sound bar... but the Samsung Crystal had great reviews and I picked it up cheaper online too.
Now the same friend also recommended I get rid of my expensive contractual Virgin TV package and use the tv installed free view tuner. To be honest my partner hogs the TV namely the BBC and ITV so she now has both on HD. If I want to watch sports then I can still get the channels on pay per view/short term contract so I am catered for there. I am also swapping blu ray films with others so I have a constant supply of films for 'me' to watch
Now to keep my partner further happy the next item on the shopping list was a humax 500gb freeview box. Yes I have a free view tuner in the tv but my partner wants to record x y and z !