Has anyone purchased software from CD Cheap (url: http://www.greatsoftprices.biz/good/index.html#)? I have received numerous emails from this web site and the prices for top name software is very inexpensive. The site claims the low prices are due to OEM software, but that it is the full version just without the retail box, book and support.
Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide.
I wouldn't advise buying anything from this company.
The old saying of "when it looks too good to be true...." Well in this case I'd heed words of caution.
The owner of this web site along with the several other web sites are not only out of Russia but the mailing address listed in a couple of them is in New York with a street address that doesn't exist (a legit company isn't going to register with a fake address). If you run a few searches you'll also come across several web sites where they are being reported for piracy and spam.
-Tam ![]()
I have purchased software from http://best-xp-software.biz/. No problems.
First of all you have responded to a thread that is over 9 months old. You want to be on page one on these forums, which is the default page, please look at the dates before you respond to something. Secondly, the first poster should not have started this thread in this forum anyway, this is the Forum Feedback for forum related problems.
| Forum legend: | |
| Locked thread | |
| Moderator | |
![]() |
CNET staff |
![]() |
Samsung staff |
| Norton Authorized Support team | |
| AVG staff | |
| Windows Outreach team | |
![]() |
Dell staff |
| Intel staff | |