Wednesday, October 29, 2008
You may receive a Facebook PM with something like this:
OMG TELL ME ITS NOT TRUE ABOUT YOU!
HEY DID YOU SEE WHAT THEY WROTE ABOUT YOU IN THEIR BLOG? LOL! TELL ME IT'S NOT TRUE. TAKE A LOOK AT AMYSBEBOBLOG. COM
Well, going to Amysbeboblog. com actually redirects to a Bebo phishing site.
Notice the domain, “beboq”.
More: http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/index.html
Actually there was an error in the original blog entry, this message is not being seen on Facebook, it's being seen on Bebo.
It's corrected, here:
http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2008/10/seen-in-wild-clever-bebo-phish-through.html
what is true mate i don't now what they are talking about mate
i got that message
but luckily when i clicked on it (stupid i know)
nothing came up so its fine!
x
| Forum legend: | |
| Locked thread | |
| Moderator | |
![]() |
CNET staff |
![]() |
Samsung staff |
| Norton Authorized Support team | |
| AVG staff | |
| Windows Outreach team | |
![]() |
Dell staff |
| Intel staff | |