Version: 2008
Advanced Search
advertisement
advertisement
mySimon mySimon mySimon Outdoor Gear mySimon Swimwear mySimon Home and Garden

Forum display:

Spyware, viruses, & security : Net-Integration has been hacked

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 10:33 AM
advertisement
Click Here
Post 1 of 20

Net-Integration has been hacked

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 10:33 AM

The website has been taken offline temporarily. Those of you (Including Me)that are members MAY receive an e-mail claiming to be from them but is actually a virus. I have not received one yet but others have. I don't have any more information for this and I got this information from here. (excellent and reliable source)
http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index.php?showtopic=6010&hl=

IF you receive this e-mail, please do NOT open it

Post 2 of 20

PS - for those that don't know what

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 10:35 AM In reply to: Net-Integration has been hacked by roddy32 Moderator

Net-Integration is, it is the host forum for Spybot S&D.

Post 3 of 20

More on this from Castle Cops

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 1:23 PM In reply to: Net-Integration has been hacked by roddy32 Moderator

quote
Speaking with Tashi from Net-Integration, the site has been just shut down due to a series of spam emails being sent out. Do not open any emails from Net-Integration. It has been reported the emails do not convey viruses, but a link -- if followed -- delivers a trojan. The community is assisting in the investigation of this issue. A thread is open here for questions or comments.
end quote
http://castlecops.com/article-6189-nested-0-0.html

Post 4 of 20

what is hacked?

by juanabud - 8/16/05 1:31 PM In reply to: Net-Integration has been hacked by roddy32 Moderator

Is that like a bunch of low lifes breaking in to steal something, like what? Or are the low lifes just being what they endeavor to be, a big pain in the rear end?

Post 5 of 20

(NT) You'll have to ask the hackers why. I have no clue.

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 2:14 PM In reply to: what is hacked? by juanabud

Post 6 of 20

(NT) Yeah, you got it figured... a pain in the arse ;)

by glenn30 - 8/16/05 2:16 PM In reply to: what is hacked? by juanabud

Post 7 of 20

Roddy, I received 3 of the same e-mail

by Shirley R - 8/16/05 1:58 PM In reply to: Net-Integration has been hacked by roddy32 Moderator

I was just about to post the following when Isaw your alert. Here it is anyway for what it's worth.


I received the following message in my Hotmail In Box. In fact, I received three of the same message.
START OF MESSAGE:
From : Net-Integration Forums <webmaster@net-integration.net>
Sent : Tuesday, August 16, 2005 6:01 AM
To : webmaster@net-integration.net
Subject : Protect Your PC !!! ( From Net-Integration Forums )

Protect Your PC !!!

Please download antivirus protection
......antivirusprotection.pisem.net/avp.exe

END OF MESSAGE (I didn't include the entire URL because I didn't want anyone here to click on it.)

Following is what I got when I did a Google search of ''pisem.net''.

?????.ru-?????????? ?????,?????????????? ????,?????????? ??????? ... <http://pisem.net/>
Бесплатная почта,неограниченный ящик,IMAP/POP/SMTP/WAP/Web,антивирус и антиспам.
Бесплатный хостинг с доменом третьего уровня. Знакомства.
pisem.net/

It's all ''Greek'' to me.

In the ''TO'' line they aren't even addressed to me, but they were delivered to me.


Looks fishy to me, what do you think? Well, no need to reply. I now know it's bogus.

These forums are great!

Shirley R.

Post 8 of 20

hi Shirley

by dyspyzthespyz - 8/16/05 2:12 PM In reply to: Roddy, I received 3 of the same e-mail by Shirley R

i was in the neighborhood and seen your post, is there anyway that you can foward that email to me, id like to test it....just click my name....thz

Post 9 of 20

dyspysthespyz... if you go to...

by Carol~ Moderator - 8/16/05 2:48 PM In reply to: hi Shirley by dyspyzthespyz

http://www.broadbandreports.com/forum/remark,14145402 you will find the header and perhaps what you may be looking for. They have been innundated with posts, as has Castlecops and some of the other forums. ( I would send you the one's I got.. but I'm too fearful of putting myself in further jeopardy ;) )

Good luck..
Curcat

Post 10 of 20

thanks

by dyspyzthespyz - 8/16/05 3:36 PM In reply to: dyspysthespyz... if you go to... by Carol~ Moderator

i got the other mail, and am giving that link a try, Shirley deleting it right away so she tried to remember what it was, im looking to break it apart and have a look to see what malware it is, and possibly a hijacker...i could use all the info i can get on it, i will try your link as well...;)

Post 11 of 20

Just delete them Shirley, as

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 2:16 PM In reply to: Roddy, I received 3 of the same e-mail by Shirley R

long as you didn't follow the link you are fine. The experts at Net-Integration, CastleCops and other places are checking into all of this to find out exactly what happened.

Post 12 of 20

got the same one TWICE.

by dawillie - 8/16/05 6:01 PM In reply to: Roddy, I received 3 of the same e-mail by Shirley R

just deleted them. no point in even opening it as far as I am concerned.

Post 13 of 20

Hello

by juanabud - 8/16/05 6:07 PM In reply to: got the same one TWICE. by dawillie

Are they coming in from all email providers? I have Yahoo, Hotmail, and my ISP's Email, Should I be concerned to the point of adding that to my blocked list in all three?

Post 14 of 20

Hi juanabud

by roddy32 Moderator - 8/16/05 6:32 PM In reply to: Hello by juanabud

You would only get these e-mails IF you belong to the Net-Integration forum. IF you do, just delete the e-mails and do NOT click on any of the links in them.

Post 15 of 20

please read Roddy's response.

by dawillie - 8/16/05 7:47 PM In reply to: Hello by juanabud

if by some chance you get this email via Yahoo or MSN just delete.

ditto for your ISP.

no need to add to blocked senders list.

this is the message i received.

Protect Your PC !!!

Please download antivirus protection
antivirusprotection.pisem.net/avp.exe


the second file is the virus file.

i simply delete. it is also safe to open the email becasue it contains the executable in the form of a link, ot an attachment and you would have to click on the link to activate the Virus.

please note what I have posted is safe because I have removed the hyper terminal link.

and clicking on it will do nothing.

Forum legend:
Locked Locked thread
Moderator Moderator
CNET staff CNET staff
Samsung staff Samsung staff
Norton Authorized Support team Norton Authorized Support team
AVG staff AVG staff
Windows Outreach team Windows Outreach team
Dell staff Dell staff
Intel staff Intel staff
Powered by Jive Software